Math 240 section 002

Spring 2018

Instructor: Ching-Li Chai
Office: DRL 4N36, Ext. 8-8469.
Office Hours: Monday 2:00-2:40, Friday 2:00-2:40, and by appointments
Email:chai@sas.upenn.edu

Teaching Assistant: Yilun Ivan Li
Office Hours: Tu 8:55-9:25 am, Wed 4:00-5:00 pm, Th 8:55-9:25 am, Fr 10:30-11:30 am, DRL 3W8.
Email:yilunli@sas.upenn.edu

WWW tip: Click on the "Reload" button to make sure you are seeing the most up to date version of this (or any) page!

Notes and Homework Assignment

Math 240 log: what are covered in lectures, updated regularly.

General Information for my section:


Basic Ground Rules:

Grading notes: At the end of the semester, everyone who has not withdrawn from the class will get a grade. Incompletes will not be given to avoid F's.

Rules about permits to register in a closed or evening course


Semester Calendar:
Wednesday January 10 - First Day of Classes (Follow Monday Schedule)
Monday January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes)
Monday January 29 - Course Selection Period Ends
Monday February 12 - First Midterm Exam
Friday February 16 - Drop Period Ends
Saturday March 3 - Sunday March 11 - Spring Break
Monday March 26 - Second Midterm Exam
Friday March 30 - Last day to withdraw from a course
Wednesday April 25 - Third Midterm Exam
Wednesday April 25 - Last Day of Classes
Thursday April 26-Friday April 27 - Reading Days
Calculus Common Final Exams: Tuesday May 8th, 12:00-2:00pm


Resources for you

Info pages for undergraduate math:

Notes and Homework Assignment