Penn Arts & Sciences Logo

Learn more about the Calculus Start-Up Program: Math 103 and Math 104

Syllabus and Core Problems

NOTE ON TEXTBOOK: This is a new edition (copyright 2014) of the text, it wil be used for Fall 2014 and thereafter. Some sections use online tools associated with the textbook. Buying a used textbook may mean you do not have access to MyMathLab. It is strongly recommended that you buy a new textbook at the Penn Bookstore.

Math 103 Old Final Exams


Important Dates

  • Tuesday August 29 - First Day of Classes
  • Monday September 4 - Labor Day (No Classes)
  • Monday September 18 - Course Selection Period Ends
  • Thursday September 21-Friday September 22 - Rosh Hashana
  • Thursday October 5 - Sunday October 8 - Fall Break (No classes)
  • Monday October 9 - Drop Period Ends
  • Friday November 10 - Last day to withdraw from a course
  • Tuesday November 21 - Classes follow Thursday schedule
  • Wednesday November 22 - Classes follow Friday schedule 
  • Thursday November 23-26 - Thanksgiving Break (No classes)
  • Monday December 11 - Last Day of Classes
  • Tuesday December 12-Wednesday December 13 - Reading Days
  • Calculus Common Final Exams: Math 103, 104, 114, 115, 240, 241
    Thursday December 14th, 9:00-11:00am
     
  • Fall 2017 Final Exams (registrar's listing)
  • The College Calendar
  • Penn's Three-Year Academic Calendar